Christopher Booth, Editor

Christopher Booth is a PhD student at the University of Nottingham funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. His thesis focuses on the archaeology and material culture of apothecaries in the sixteenth, seventeenth, and eighteenth centuries.

E: christopher.booth@nottingham.ac.uk
W: https://vpp.midlands3cities.ac.uk/display/acxcmbnottinghamacuk/Welcome
https://www.archaeobooth.com/
T: @archaeobooth

Emily Mills, Deputy Editor

Emily is a PhD student at the University of Nottingham funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. Her thesis focuses on Textual practices and the editing of Postmodern literature.

E: emily.mills@nottingham.ac.uk
W: https://vpp.midlands3cities.ac.uk/display/aexerhenottinghamacuk/Welcome
T: @ERMills25

Jen Caddick, Website Manager

Jen is a PhD student at the University of Nottingham funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. Her thesis focuses on the distribution of royal patronage to the gentry in the minority of Henry VI, 1422-1437.

E: jennifer.caddick@nottingham.ac.uk
W: https://vpp.midlands3cities.ac.uk/display/ahxjlcanottinghamacuk/Jen+Caddick

Joseph Himsworth, Lead Editor (Research Articles)

Joseph is a second-year PhD student in the Department of History at the University of Nottingham. His thesis attends to the political thought of the Conservative MP and Thatcherite, Sir Keith Joseph.

E: Joseph.Himsworth@nottingham.ac.uk

Darcie Mawby, Lead Editor (Research Articles)

Darcie is a first-year PhD student at the University of Nottingham, funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. Her research focuses on national and cultural identity in women’s accounts of the Crimean War.

E: darcie.mawby@nottingham.ac.uk

Jamie Smith, Lead Editor (Other Research Outputs)

Jamie Smith is a PhD History student at the University of Nottingham, where he is studying diplomacy between medieval British kings. His thesis is funded by the John Robinson PhD Studentship in History.

E: James.Smith2@nottingham.ac.uk
W: https://jamieshistoryblog1.blogspot.co.uk
T: @jamiesmith0811
I: https://www.instagram.com/jamiehistorian261099

Assistant Editors, 2017-8

  • David Civil
  • David Robinson
  • Kimberley Weir
  • Marco Panato
  • Paul Grossman
  • Rhys Berry
  • Thomas Black
  • Harriet-Rose Haylett-McDowell
  • Alexandra Hewitt
  • Eleanor Hedger
  • Oliver Dodd
  • Sophie Cope
  • Miranda Jones
  • Jumana Ghannam
  • Lucy Mounfield

Past Editorial Teams

2016 - 2017

Founding Editorial Board

Editor: David Civil (PhD History), davidcivil@gmail.com

Deputy Editor: Jonathan Roche (PhD History), ahxjr4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Article Editor: David Robinson (PhD History), ahxdpr@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Review Editor: Gary Fisher (PhD Classics), Gary.Fisher@nottingham.ac.uk

Assistant Editors

Christopher Booth (PhD History), Christopher.m.booth@gmail.com

Joanne Lord (MRes History), jolord02@hotmail.co.uk

Kate Garland (MRes Theology), atxkg4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Kimberley Weir (PhD History), kimberley.weir@nottingham.ac.uk

Marco Panato (PhD History), ahxmp4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Thomas Black (PhD English), aextsb@nottingham.ac.uk

Thomas Rose (PhD History), ahxtjr@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk