Lucy Mounfield, Editor

Lucy Mounfield is a PhD student at the University of Nottingham funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. Her thesis focuses on amateur photography in 20th century America and on current problems in the historiography of photography.

E: lucy.mounfield@nottingham.ac.uk
T: @lucymoun1000

Emily Mills, Deputy Editor

Emily is a PhD student at the University of Nottingham funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. Her thesis focuses on Textual practices and the editing of Postmodern literature.

E: emily.mills@nottingham.ac.uk
W: https://vpp.midlands3cities.ac.uk/display/aexerhenottinghamacuk/Welcome
T: @ERMills25

Joseph Himsworth, Lead Editor (Research Articles)

Joseph is a second-year PhD student in the Department of History at the University of Nottingham. His thesis attends to the political thought of the Conservative MP and Thatcherite, Sir Keith Joseph.

E: Joseph.Himsworth@nottingham.ac.uk

Darcie Mawby, Lead Editor (Research Articles)

Darcie is a first-year PhD student at the University of Nottingham, funded by the Midlands3Cities Doctoral Training Partnership. Her research focuses on national and cultural identity in women’s accounts of the Crimean War.

E: darcie.mawby@nottingham.ac.uk

Robert Frost, Lead Editor (Other Research Outputs)

Robert Frost’s research focuses on the history and geography of antiquarianism and Egyptology, with specific reference to John Gardner Wilkinson, who was active in the early nineteenth century. He receives funding from the AHRC (Midlands3Cities). At the Midlands Historical review, his role covers editing of book reviews and other non-standard published aspects of the journal, such as conference proceedings.

E: robert.frost@nottingham.ac.uk

T: @RobertF32691246

Assistant Editors

  • David Civil
  • David Robinson
  • Kimberley Weir
  • Marco Panato
  • Paul Grossman
  • Rhys Berry
  • Thomas Black
  • Harriet-Rose Haylett-McDowell
  • Alexandra Hewitt
  • Eleanor Hedger
  • Oliver Dodd
  • Sophie Cope
  • Miranda Jones
  • Jumana Ghannam

Past Editorial Teams

2017 - 2018

Editorial Board

Editor: Christopher Booth christopher.booth@nottingham.ac.uk

Deputy Editor: Emily Mills emily.mills@nottingham.ac.uk

Website Manager: Jen Caddick jennifer.caddick@nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Editor (Research Articles): Joseph Himsworth Joseph.Himsworth@nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Editor (Research Articles): Darcie Mawby darcie.mawby@nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Editor (Other Research Outputs): Jamie Smith James.Smith2@nottingham.ac.uk

Assistant Editors

  • David Civil
  • David Robinson
  • Kimberley Weir
  • Marco Panato
  • Paul Grossman
  • Rhys Berry
  • Thomas Black
  • Harriet-Rose Haylett-McDowell
  • Alexandra Hewitt
  • Eleanor Hedger
  • Oliver Dodd
  • Sophie Cope
  • Miranda Jones
  • Jumana Ghannam
  • Lucy Mounfield

2016 - 2017

Founding Editorial Board

Editor: David Civil (PhD History), davidcivil@gmail.com

Deputy Editor: Jonathan Roche (PhD History), ahxjr4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Article Editor: David Robinson (PhD History), ahxdpr@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Lead Review Editor: Gary Fisher (PhD Classics), Gary.Fisher@nottingham.ac.uk

Assistant Editors

Christopher Booth (PhD History), Christopher.m.booth@gmail.com

Joanne Lord (MRes History), jolord02@hotmail.co.uk

Kate Garland (MRes Theology), atxkg4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Kimberley Weir (PhD History), kimberley.weir@nottingham.ac.uk

Marco Panato (PhD History), ahxmp4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Thomas Black (PhD English), aextsb@nottingham.ac.uk

Thomas Rose (PhD History), ahxtjr@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk